My To-Be-Reads

99931c2095a59c8ddb1aa8534e78dc89   Oh, come on, autumn! Hurry up! I’m eagerly anticipating new book releases by four of my favorite authors:

On the writing front, Larry Brooks is adding to his excellent how-to’s with STORY FIX: TRANSFORMING YOUR NOVEL FROM BROKEN TO BRILLIANT. I live by his advice from previous books, Story Engineering and Story Physics. He is so helpful and so right.

The newest thriller by Douglas Preston/Lincoln Child is coming out on November 10th– CRIMSON SHORE. It’s the newest novel featuring FBI Special Agent, Aloysius Pendergast, along with his friends, loves, cohorts, and diabolical enemies. Pendy!

Inspirational pastor, Joel Osteen, has a new book, complete with Study Guide: THE POWER OF I AM. His writings lift me up.

And, last but not least, we’ll have a new offering from the Murder, She Wrote series by Donald Bain/Jessica Fletcher. These come out every April and October like clockwork, and I have them all. This one is a Halloween book, THE GHOST AND MRS. FLETCHER.  Is an old house in Cabot Cove haunted? Delightful fun.

Oh, hurry autumn! Come quickly! I just can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

