I’m e-pubbed on Kindle

   My historical romance novel, Gilded Splendor, is now available on Amazon Kindle. (Note: you don’t have to have a Kindle to purchase and read it–you can choose to download it to your laptop.)

Here’s the Amazon address:    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B006N0LASC

It wasn’t too difficult to e-pub my book, but it was a learning experience, and I’m still learning. I did hit two snags:

The choices only let me price it at $2.99. I’d been hoping to sell it for less.

I uploaded it as a PDF file, and the indented paragraphs didn’t translate. Formatting e-books seems to be a problem for authors, and I can see why.

I’ll continue working on these problems, but, in the meantime, it’s fun to see it online!

Merry Christmas!

UPDATE: Okay, I figured out the formatting. For those of you who might want to publish on Kindle, you DON’T upload a PDF file. You save your Word manuscript as a “Web Page,” which means it is saved in HTML format, then upload it. This will give you the right formatting.

Leave a Reply

