Glendale Glitters

   Last night, I had the pleasure of attending “Glendale Glitters.” It’s an annual event where 1.5 million lights illuminate 16 blocks of Historic Downtown Glendale, making it the largest  free holiday light display in Arizona. It was my first time at this event, although I meant to go last year. Murphy Park was filled with lights, Indian fry bread and goodie booths, a huge outside screen playing Home Alone, an outdoor concert, and other delights.

I manned a booth inside the Methodist Church (on the National Register of Historic Places), where my P.E.O. group sold crafts to help women’s education efforts.

Lots of fun–especially seeing palm trees decked out with Christmas lights. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

