A Break-through!

   Remember a month ago, when I blogged that I was going to re-type my novel, Gilded Splendor, so I can re-publish it on Kindle and Nook? Well, I began typing, but it was going sooooo slowly. It’s been hard editing all day and then sitting back down at the computer to type some more.

I mentioned it to one of my P.E.O. sisters today, and she has special software. She offered to scan my book and hand it to me on a flash-drive, all formatted and ready to go–for free! Wow. I’m going to have to give her a nice gift–perhaps some flowers or bath products.

I feel just like Blanche DuBois in A Streetcar Named Desire:

         MITCH [drawing her slowly into his arms]:   “You need somebody. And I need somebody, too. Could it be–you and me, Blanche?”

         BLANCHE:   “Sometimes–there’s God–so quickly!”

Leave a Reply

