Visit to Phoenix

taliesen-west  So I’m spending the month of March in our Phoenix house with my daughter. DH will come down in a week to join us. The weather and desert are enchanting. I’ll never tire of palm trees, saguaro cactus, and the purple mountains surrounding the Valley of the Sun.

A visit and tour through Frank Lloyd Wright’s Taliesen West was thoroughly enjoyable. It’s a magical place, and now I’m reading the biography of Wright’s life. Also took a hike with my cousin through the Boyce Thompson Arboretum, soaking in the desert ambience.

Looking for a  job has not been as pleasant or easy as sightseeing. I apply online, but it just disappears into the ether (err…into the desert heat?). Haven’t gotten a job interview yet. I think I’ll just have to dress up in my suit and walk into places. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Visit to Phoenix

  1. Congrats on yr safe arrival. Jobs: in addition to omine search try local unemployment offices for their job listings and finally, the newspaper. Some companies still use them. Also mediabistro.com (small fee) has free lance listings galore.

    Glad to know all is well. How about a picture of the real house you bought?

  2. Thanks, Captain. I haven’t moved to Phoenix permanently yet. We’ll be going back and forth to NE over the next few months, taking things down, applying for jobs, etc. It’s a lot of work, but fun.

Leave a Reply

