Ch-ch-ch-changes!

training.jpg  My six weeks of job training came to an end today, and not a moment too soon! All during class, I kept thinking the teacher would run out of things to learn about cell phones, but noooooooo! He kept finding more. Now new facts will, hopefully, build on what I’ve already learned. I passed a four-hour test with flying colors, posed for the class photo, and breathed a big sigh of relief. In about a month, Verizon is going to revamp the interface, and I’ll be right back into re-training. But they say the new system will be simpler, so I’m all for it.

Today was also the last day of iUniverse Publishing in Nebraska. For those of you who don’t know, that was my last job, and I loved it until the company got sold. After the announcement, some of my friends hung on to the bitter end of the transition to Indiana, but the doors finally closed today at 5:00. I bet tears were shed, and it’s good I wasn’t there to see it. My friends and I are keeping in touch.

Funny how life changes so fast. Just when you think you’ve settled down into a nice calm status quo, the unexpected comes along to shake things up. Keeps things interesting! To quote one of my mother’s favorite expressions, there’s “never a dull moment.”

3 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes!

  1. It’s coming! I swear. More than discussed too.

    Phone: get the free one because the bells and whistels will annoy you when you realize how limited they are, how little you will use them, and the fact that you paid for them.

    Free.

    Ciao.

Leave a Reply

