In Memoriam

bhutto_benazir.jpg 

Benazir Bhutto 

“I feel a special personal obligation to contrast the true Islam – the religion of tolerance and pluralism – with the caricature of my faith that terrorists have hijacked. I know that I am a symbol of what the so-called ‘Jihadists‘, Taliban and alQaeda, most fear. I am a female political leader fighting to bring modernity, communication, education, and technology to Pakistan. I believe that a democratic Pakistan can become a symbol of hope to more than one billion Muslims around the world who must choose between the forces of the past and the forces of the future.”

Leave a Reply

