Princess Diana’s Inquest

diana.jpg Poor Princess Diana. Have you been watching the news about the Inquest? Was she murdered? By the royal family?

I vividly remember the day Princess Diana died. It was on a Labor Day weekend, and I was vacationing with my family in Breckenridge, Colorado. I had just walked in the door of our condo around lunchtime when Dh told me Diana had been in a car accident. We watched TV off and on all day between our activities. By that evening, I said, “There must be something terribly wrong, or they would have said by now that Diana is being treated or resting in the hospital.” All was silence about her condition all through that long day, and before they finally announced it, I realized that Diana was dead. Maybe it was the combination of the Colorado thin air and the worrying, but by the time we drove down the mountain to go home the next day, I felt sick to my stomach.

Don’t get me wrong–I realize that Diana had many faults, and I probably sympathize more with Charles than with Diana over their ill-conceived marriage. But she certainly didn’t deserve to die so young or in that way.

And I wouldn’t be at all surprised to learn that she had been murdered by the royal family. These things have happened and been hidden throughout history. Why should now be any different?

What do you think?

One thought on “Princess Diana’s Inquest

Leave a Reply

