June Progress

betty.jpg  I wasn’t going to post my progress this month since it was so small. But then I thought, “What the hay! Progress is progress, right?” So here it is:

No new writing submissions in June. But I am rewriting a book that I will resubmit in July.

At Weight Watchers, I lost another 1.8 pounds, for a total loss of 10.4 pounds. I feel pretty good about that. And at the WW meeting, I received a gold star for a 10-pound weight loss! (We get a new star for every five pounds lost.) It was so gratifying when all the women (and one man) cheered, clapped, and congratulated me. I had to stand and tell how I did it — “Just followed the rules!”

It’s amazing how good a little praise and support can feel. And now the WW bookmark on my refrigerator is sporting one more gorgeous gold star! 

2 thoughts on “June Progress

  1. So THAT’S the secret to losing weight. (Like it was such a secret, right?) I should try it. Nothing like sitting at a desk every day to soften a girl up. 🙂

    Good job, Elizabeth!

Leave a Reply

